click to enlarge i_m-voting-sticker.jpg

Orlando Weekly's Portable Voting Guide 2016 

How and where to vote, and who we recommend you vote for

Early voting in Orange County runs from from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday, Oct. 24, through Sunday, Nov. 6, at 17 voter locations that you can find at On Election Day polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 8, and you are required to vote in the polling place assigned to the precinct where you live. The elections office asks that you bring photo and signature identification, such as a driver’s license, on Election Day and during early voting. (Without photo ID, you will be given a provisional ballot.) You can bring this guide with you inside the voting booth. Happy voting!

U.S. President: Hillary Clinton
U.S. Senator: Patrick Murphy
U.S. House, District 7: Stephanie Murphy
U.S. House, District 8: Corry Westbrook
U.S. House, District 9: Darren Soto
U.S. House, District 10: Val Demings

State Senate, District 11: Randolph Bracy
State Senate, District 13: Linda Stewart
State Senate, District 15: Victor M. Torres Jr.
State House, District 30: Ryan Yadav
State House, District 42: Benny Valentin
State House, District 47: Beth Tuura
State House, District 48: Amy Mercado
State House, District 49: Carlos Guillermo Smith
State House, District 50: Sean Ashby

Florida Supreme Court Justice Charles T. Canady: YES
Florida Supreme Court Chief Justice Jorge Labarga: YES
Florida Supreme Court Justice Ricky L. Polston: YES
Florida Fifth District Court of Appeals Judge Jay Cohen: YES
Florida Fifth District Court of Appeals Judge James A. Edwards: YES
Florida Fifth District Court of Appeals Judge Brian Lambert: YES
Florida Fifth District Court of Appeals Judge Vincent G. Torpy Jr.: YES

Orange-Osceola Circuit Judge: Luis Calderón
Orange County Judge Group 1: Eric DuBois
Orange County Judge Group 4: Tom Young
Orange County Judge Group 5: Evellen Jewett

Orange-Osceola State Attorney: Aramis Ayala
Orange County Clerk of Courts: Tiffany Moore Russell
Orange County Sheriff: Jerry Demings
Orange County Property Appraiser: Rick Singh
Orange County Tax Collector: Scott Randolph
Orange County Supervisor of Election: Bill Cowles
Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor Group 1: Maria Bolton-Joubert
Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor Group 3: Nicole Victoria McLaren
Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor Group 5: Steven Laune Beumer
Orange County School Board District 7: Matthew Fitzpatrick
Orange County Board of Commissioners District 1: Robert “Bobby O” Olszewski
Orange County Board of Commissioners District 5: Emily Bonilla
Orange County Charter Amendment Question 1: NO
Orange County Charter Amendment Question 2: NO
Orange County Charter Amendment Question 3: NO

Amendment 1: NO
Amendment 2: YES
Amendment 3: YES
Amendment 5: YES

For more in-depth discussion of our recommendations, read our long-form endorsements.

Tags: ,

We welcome readers to submit letters regarding articles and content in Orlando Weekly. Letters should be a minimum of 150 words, refer to content that has appeared on Orlando Weekly, and must include the writer's full name, address, and phone number for verification purposes. No attachments will be considered. Writers of letters selected for publication will be notified via email. Letters may be edited and shortened for space.

Email us at

Orlando Weekly works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of Central Florida.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep Orlando’s true free press free.


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Read the Digital Print Issue

April 7, 2021

View more issues


© 2021 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation