This is a past event.
click to enlarge heathers_courtesy_dr._phil.jpg

Heathers: The Musical 

When: Thu., Aug. 13, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 14, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 15, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 16, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 19, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 20, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 21, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 22, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 23, 2 & 7:30 p.m. 2015
Price: $31.71-$58.33
drphillipscenter.org
It’s hard to overstate how beloved the 1988 black comedy Heathers is to adults of a certain age. Keep your Mean Girls, millennials; the foul-mouthed broads of Westerberg High could swear a circle around your precious Regina George. The cult classic was adapted into an Off-Broadway musical a few years ago, and opens at the Alexis and Jim Pugh Theater this weekend. “Social media sensation” Thomas Sanders, who makes 6-second musicals and skits on his popular Vine channel, gets top billing in the role of JD, the broody new kid who opens up disgruntled popular girl Veronica’s eyes to the joys of nonconformism and murder. Their love is God; let’s go get a slushie. – Thaddeus McCollum

Map

Nearby

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation