You searched for:

Start over

Search Events…

Narrow Search

18 total results

Getting Your Black Belt in Writing

Tuesdays, 7 p.m. Continues through Sept. 25
phone 407-835-7323

Join author and martial arts instructor L.E. Perez in this four-week series designed to help you master fiction writing. free

http://ocls.info
Alafaya Library (map)
12000 E. Colonial Drive
East
phone (407) 835-7323
Getting Your Black Belt in Writing

Pedro Brull: Surrealistic Abstraction

Through Oct. 4
phone 407-582-2268

Puerto Rican native Pedro Brull, the leader of the diaspora of Puerto Rican artists in Central Florida, displays his artwork at Valencia's East Campus. free

Anita S. Wooten Gallery (map)
701 N. Econlockhatchee Trail
East
phone 407-582-2298
<i>Pedro Brull: Surrealistic Abstraction</i>

Paint Nite at Boardwalk Bowl

Wednesdays, 7-9 p.m. Continues through April 26, 2023
phone 321-270-1261
, ,

Create art over cocktails, guided by an artist and party host. $45

Buy Tickets
Boardwalk Bowl (map)
10749 E. Colonial Drive
East
phone (407) 384-0003
Paint Nite at Boardwalk Bowl

TELLitLIKEitTIZ

Fri., Sept. 28, 8 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 29, 7:30 p.m.
phone 407-629-2665
info@bonkerzcomedy.com

$10

http://bonkerzcomedyproductions.com
Buy Tickets
Boardwalk Bowl (map)
10749 E. Colonial Drive
East
phone (407) 384-0003
TELLitLIKEitTIZ

Geek Trivia

Thursdays, 9 p.m.

Weekly geek trivia night. free

Cloak and Blaster (map)
875 Woodbury Road
East

Bards at the Bar Cosplay Karaoke

First Wednesday of every month, 8 p.m.

Costumes-encouraged karaoke. free

Cloak and Blaster (map)
875 Woodbury Road
East

Orctoberfest

Sat., Oct. 6, 1 p.m.

Middle Earth-inspired Oktoberfest party with music, food, feats of strength and more. free

Cloak and Blaster (map)
875 Woodbury Road
East

The Weekend Brunch

Second Saturday, Sunday of every month, 11 a.m.
phone 321-332-5749
imdaparty@gmail.com

Introducing a Weekend Brunch. $25

http://www.weekendbrunch.eventbrite.com
Buy Tickets
Le Rouge Wine Bar & Tapas (map)
7730 W. Sand Lake Road
East
phone (407) 370-0909; (407) (FAX)
The Weekend Brunch

Dragstrip Riot 2018

Sat., Oct. 20, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

Drag races in several different classes of vehicle. $15-$30

http://misfiresdragstripriot.com
Orlando Speed World (map)
19164 E. Colonial Drive
East
phone (568) 552-2

Orange County Nationals

Sat., Nov. 3, 10 a.m. and Sun., Nov. 4, 9 a.m.

Weekend motorsports competition with car shows, races, demos, stunts and more. $15-$25

http://raceosw.com
Orlando Speed World (map)
19164 E. Colonial Drive
East
phone (568) 552-2

She Kills Monsters

Wed., Sept. 26, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Sept. 29, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 30, 2 p.m.
phone 407-823-1500
boxoffice@edu.com

Agnes Evans leaves her childhood home following the death of her teenage sister Tilly. Finding Tilly’s notebook, Agnes stumbles into a journey of discovery and adventure in the imaginary world that was Tilly’s refuge. $20

http://theatre.ucf.edu
Buy Tickets
Theatre UCF (map)
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
East
phone 407-823-1500

Hot Mikado

Thu., Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 12, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 13, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 14, 2 p.m., Thu., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 19, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 20, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 21, 2 p.m.
phone 407-823-1500
boxoffice.ucf.edu

A hilarious update of Gilbert and Sullivan’s perennial classic, combining Japanese design with popular American song and dance. $20

http://theatre.ucf.edu
Buy Tickets
Theatre UCF (map)
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
East
phone 407-823-1500

Of Mice and Men

Thu., Nov. 8, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 10, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 11, 2 p.m., Wed., Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 15, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 16, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 17, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 18, 2 p.m.
phone 407-823-1500
boxoffice@ucf.edu

Stage adaptation of John Steinbeck's novel about two Depression-era drifters. $20

http://theatre.ucf.edu
Buy Tickets
Theatre UCF (map)
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
East
phone 407-823-1500

Our Country's Good

Thu., Jan. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Jan. 26, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Jan. 27, 2 p.m., Thu., Jan. 31, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 1, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 2, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 3, 2 p.m.
phone 407-823-1500
boxoffice@ucf.edu

In 1789, a young lieutenant directs the first play ever staged in Australia. With only two copies of the text, a cast of convicts and a leading lady who may be hanged, conditions are hardly ideal. $20

http://events.ucf.edu
Buy Tickets
Theatre UCF (map)
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
East
phone 407-823-1500

The Street of Crocodiles

Thu., Feb. 21, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 22, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Feb. 23, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 24, 2 p.m., Wed., Feb. 27, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Feb. 28, 7:30 p.m., Fri., March 1, 7:30 p.m., Sat., March 2, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., March 3, 2 p.m.
phone 407-823-1500
boxoffice@ucf.edu

A feather falls from a book and consumes Joseph with childhood memories of woodworking, family dinners, an attic aviary and an upholstery shop. $20

http://theatre.ucf.edu
Buy Tickets
Theatre UCF (map)
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
East
phone 407-823-1500

The Last Paving Stone

Sat., March 23, 2 p.m. and Sun., March 24, 2 p.m.
phone 407-823-1500
boxoffice@ucf.edu

A modem comic fable about being different and sustaining the environment. $10

http://theatre.ucf.edu
Buy Tickets
Theatre UCF (map)
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
East
phone 407-823-1500

Yappy Hour

Thursdays, 1-4 p.m.
phone 407-737-2866

Waterford Lakes Town Center invites shoppers to bring their pooches to “Yappy Hour,” a weekly pet-friendly dining series. Select restaurants with outdoor seating will offer exclusive “Yappy Hour” specials to guests and their four-legged friends. free

http://waterfordlakestowncenter.com/events-news/event/yappy-hour-42116
Waterford Lakes Town Center (map)
413 N. Alafaya Trail
East
phone (407) 737-2866
Yappy Hour

ArtOrlando

Sat., Oct. 27, 10 a.m.-9 p.m.
phone 407-867-8586
help.spiritmedia@outlook.com

Expand your horizons and heighten your artistic appreciation by immersing yourself in multicultural visions, purchasing one-of-a-kind works of art, and enjoying first-class attendee-amenities like complimentary transport of purchased artwork. free

http://artfest.show
Waterford Lakes Town Center (map)
413 N. Alafaya Trail
East
phone (407) 737-2866
ArtOrlando
Showing 1-18 of 18 total results in this search.

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation