Events starting Jun. 16 in Mills 50

Loading...
  • Detail View
  • List View
  • Grid View
8 results

Radical

Through June 30
Orlando Museum of Art 2416 N. Mills Ave., Orlando Mills 50


This exhibition includes a number of prominent mid-20th-century artists from the OMA collection. 407-896-4231

The Florida Prize in Contemporary Art

Through Aug. 18
Orlando Museum of Art 2416 N. Mills Ave., Orlando Mills 50


This exhibition features 10 of the most progressive and exciting artists working in the state today. Additionally, one of these outstanding artists is selected to receive a significant monetary award. 407-896-4231

Immersion Into Compounded Time and the Paintings of Firelei Báez

Through Sept. 1
Mennello Museum of American Art 900 E. Princeton St., Orlando Mills 50


Considered one of the most compelling voices in contemporary art at this time, Báez tends to work in large and empowering scales, not purely to suggest importance, but also to create a physical, enveloping space to give voices that may have been forgotten the chance to captivate the audience. 407-246-4278

Built 4 Speed Group Art Show

Through July 14
Lil Indies 1036 N. Mills Ave., Orlando Mills 50


Group art show from the talented artists at Built 4 Speed tattoo shop.

Eye of an Era: The Legacy of Chuck Stewart

Through July 27
Snap Space 1013 E. Colonial Drive, Orlando Mills 50


Photographs by Chuck Stewart, known for his portraits of jazz singers and musicians of the 20th century.

Harold Garde: Burn This Down: Reflections on the Art World

Ongoing
The Art Gallery at Mills Park 1650 N. Mills Ave., Orlando Mills 50


This exhibition curated by Victor Bokas features American abstract expressionist painter and printmaker Harold Garde. 855-336-3653

Snow White

Tue., June 18, 10:30 a.m., Wed., June 19, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Thu., June 20, 10:30 a.m., Fri., June 21, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Sat., June 22, 2 & 4:30 p.m., Sun., June 23, 2 p.m., Tue., June 25, 10:30 a.m., Wed., June 26, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Thu., June 27, 10:30 a.m., Fri., June 28, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Sat., June 29, 2 & 4:30 p.m., Sun., June 30, 2 p.m., Tue., July 2, 10:30 a.m., Wed., July 3, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Fri., July 5, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Sat., July 6, 2 & 4:30 p.m., Sun., July 7, 2 p.m., Tue., July 9, 10:30 a.m., Wed., July 10, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Thu., July 11, 10:30 a.m., Fri., July 12, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Sat., July 13, 2 & 4:30 p.m., Sun., July 14, 2 p.m., Tue., July 16, 10:30 a.m., Wed., July 17, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Thu., July 18, 10:30 a.m., Fri., July 19, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Sat., July 20, 2 & 4:30 p.m., Sun., July 21, 2 p.m., Tue., July 23, 10:30 a.m., Wed., July 24, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Thu., July 25, 10:30 a.m., Fri., July 26, 10:30 a.m. & 2 p.m., Sat., July 27, 2 & 4:30 p.m. and Sun., July 28, 2 p.m.
Lowndes Shakespeare Center 812 E. Rollins St., Orlando Mills 50


The Brothers Grimm fairy tale comes to life onstage in a fast-paced, comical rendition of the classic story of love, envy and magic. 407-447-1700

Hippiebanker Workshop

Sundays, 5-6 p.m.
True Serenity 1100 Montana St., Orlando Mills 50


Hippiebanker: Bringing Peace, Love and Spirituality to the Workplace. Join Camille Sacco a/k/a Hippiebanker each Sunday from 5-6pm at True Serenity in the Mills50 district for fun and informative spiritual life coaching. 321-960-3382

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2019 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation