Theater Events This Weekend in Orlando

Loading...
  • Detail View
  • List View
  • Grid View
12 results

The Animatronicans Double Feature

Mon., Oct. 21, 7 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 2 p.m.
Orlando Museum of Art 2416 N. Mills Ave., Orlando Mills 50

Buy Tickets$20-$35


What happens to Disney animatronics after the parks close? Find out in this Fringe-favorite one-act play, presented with its sequel. 407-648-0077

Evil Dead: The Musical

Mon., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 27, 6 p.m., Fri., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 2, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 3, 6 p.m.
Moonlight Players Theatre 735 W. Minneola Ave., Clermont Elsewhere


A comedic musical adaptation of all three of Sam Raimi's Evil Dead films. 352-319-1116

Les Misérables

Tue., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., Wed., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 1 & 6:30 p.m.
Walt Disney Theater, Dr. Phillips Center 445 S. Magnolia Ave., Orlando Downtown

Buy from Ticketmaster$54.50-$164.50


Award-winning musical based on Victor Hugo's novel about the lives of the desperate French proletariat. 844-513-2014

Deathtrap

Wed., Oct. 23, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 27, 2 p.m.
Garden Theatre 160 W. Plant St., Winter Garden Elsewhere


Dark comedy thriller about a playwright who would do anything to publish the next great play. 407-877-4736

Macbeth

Wed., Oct. 23, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 27, 2 p.m., Wed., Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 2, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 3, 2 p.m., Wed., Nov. 6, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 7, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 8, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 9, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 10, 2 p.m., Wed., Nov. 13, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 15, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 16, 2 & 7:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 17, 2 p.m., Tue., Nov. 19, 7:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 21, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 22, 7:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 23, 2 & 7:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 24, 2 & 7:30 p.m.
Orlando Shakes 812 E. Rollins St., Orlando Mills 50


Shakespeare's cursed play about a Scottish thane who, under the urging of his wife, murders his way up the ladder of success. 407-447-1700

Boesman and Lena

Wed., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 27, 3 p.m., Thu., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 1, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 2, 3 & 8 p.m., Sun., Nov. 3, 3 p.m., Thu., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., Sun., Nov. 10, 3 p.m., Wed., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., Thu., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 16, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 17, 3 p.m.
Mad Cow Theatre 54 W. Church St., Orlando Downtown


Tale of the struggle of two refugees who encounter a stranger while wandering the South African wastelands. 407-297-8788

Miss Nelson Is Missing!

Sat., Oct. 26, 2 & 4:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 27, 2 p.m., Sat., Nov. 2, 2 p.m., Sat., Nov. 9, 2 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 16, 4:30 p.m.
Orlando Shakes 812 E. Rollins St., Orlando Mills 50


Musical based on the children's book of the same name, in which a class of kids investigate why their teacher has disappeared. 407-447-1700

National Theatre Live: Fleabag

Sun., Oct. 27, 11 a.m. and Sat., Nov. 2, 11 a.m.
Enzian Theater 1300 S. Orlando Ave., Maitland Winter Park Area


Phoebe Waller-Bridge stars in her one-woman play that was turned into the Emmy-winning television show. 407-629-0054

The Royal Palm Ghost Train Phantasmagoria

Sun., Oct. 27, 3:45 & 6:15 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 3, 3:45 & 6:15 p.m.
The Royal Palm Railway Experience 305 E. Ruby St., Tavares Elsewhere


Take a train ride while being entertained by Phantasmagoria, the Victorian steampunk gothic circus troupe. 352-742-7200

Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street

Fridays, Saturdays, 7:30 p.m., Sundays, 3 p.m., Thu., Oct. 24, 7:30 p.m. and Thu., Oct. 31, 7:30 p.m. Continues through Nov. 3
Central Florida Community Arts 250 SW Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando College Park

Buy Tickets$18-$25


This thrilling and dark musical set in Victorian-era London tells the tale of the murderous barber Sweeney Todd as he returns to London after fifteen years of exile to seek revenge against the corrupt judge who ruined his life. 407-937-1800

Once on This Island

Thursdays-Sundays, 8 p.m. Continues through Oct. 27
Theater West End 115 W. First St., Sanford North

Buy Tickets$25-$28


Calypso-flavored tale of one small girl who finds love in a world of prejudice. 407-548-6285

How I Became a Pirate

Saturdays, Sundays, 2 & 5:30 p.m. Continues through Nov. 10
Orlando Repertory Theatre 1001 E. Princeton St., Orlando Central


Sail off on a fantastic excursion with a band of comical pirates looking for an expert digger to join their crew. 407-896-7365

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2019 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation