Fall is a great time to be a sports fan in Orlando

Fall is a great time to be a sports fan in Orlando
Photo by Mark Thor

Friday Oct. 5

Orlando Magic vs. Cleveland Cavaliers NBA basketball. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $14.25-$536.50; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Orlando Magic vs. Flamengo Pre-season NBA basketball. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $14.25-$536.50; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Saturday Oct. 6

UCF Knights vs. SMU Mustangs College football. Spectrum Stadium, University of Central Florida; $60-$200; 407-823-1000; ucf.edu.

Wednesday Oct. 10

Orlando Magic vs. Memphis Grizzlies NBA basketball. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $14.25-$536.50; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Friday Oct. 12

Orlando Magic vs. San Antonio Spurs NBA basketball. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $14.25-$536.50; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Saturday Oct. 13

Orlando Solar Bears vs. Atlanta Gladiators ECHL ice hockey. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $12.25-$44.75; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Sunday Oct. 14

Mayhem on Mills II Wrestling matches on a stage in the parking lot, along with live music. 3 pm; Will's Pub, 1042 N. Mills Ave; $12; willspub.org.

Monday Oct. 15

Orlando Solar Bears vs. South Carolina Stingrays ECHL ice hockey. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $12.25-$44.75; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Tuesday Oct. 16

Orlando Solar Bears vs. South Carolina Stingrays ECHL ice hockey. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $12.25-$44.75; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Wednesday Oct. 17

Orlndo City vs. Seattle Sounders FC MLS soccer. 7:30 pm; Orlando City Stadium, 655 W. Church St; $31-$80; 855-675-2489; orlandocitysc.com.

Friday Oct. 19

Orlando Magic vs. Charlotte Hornets NBA basketball. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $14.25-$536.50; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Sunday Oct. 21

Orlando City vs. Columbus Crew MLS soccer. 3 pm; Orlando City Stadium, 655 W. Church St; $31-$80; 855-675-2489; orlandocitysc.com.

Thursday Oct. 25

Orlando Magic vs. Portland Trailblazers NBA basketball. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $14.25-$536.50; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Friday Oct. 26

Orlando Solar Bears vs. Florida Everblades ECHL ice hockey. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $12.25-$44.75; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Tuesday Oct. 30

Orlando Magic vs. Sacramento Kings NBA basketball. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $14.25-$536.50; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Thursday Nov. 1

UCF Knights vs. Temple University Owls College football. 7:30 pm; Spectrum Stadium, University of Central Florida; $60-$200; 407-823-1000; ucf.edu.

Friday Nov. 2

Orlando Magic vs. LA Clippers NBA basketball. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $14.25-$536.50; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Tuesday Nov. 6

Orlando Solar Bears vs. Jacksonville Icemen ECHL ice hockey. 10:30 am; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $12.25-$44.75; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Wednesday Nov. 7

Orlando Magic vs. Detroit Pistons NBA basketball. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $14.25-$536.50; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Friday Nov. 9

Orlando Magic vs. Washington Wizards NBA basketball. 7 pm; Amway Center, 400 W. Church St; $14.25-$536.50; 800-745-3000; amwaycenter.com.

Saturday Nov. 10

UCF Knights vs. Navy Midshipmen College football. ; Spectrum Stadium, University of Central Florida; $60-$200; 407-823-1000; ucf.edu.

Scroll to read more Fall Guide articles
Join the Orlando Weekly Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state.
Help us keep this coverage going with a one-time donation or an ongoing membership pledge.

Newsletters

Join Orlando Weekly Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.