Wanee 2011 lineup announced [Robert Plant, Wanda Jackson, Sharon Jones, and a lot of the regular suspects]

Tickets go on sale tomorrow morning at 10 a.m. for this year's Wanee Festival. The lineup was just announced. It contains a few nice surprises. Robert Plant & Band of Joy is gonna get the most attention, but hello WANDA JACKSON. Seeing Sharon Jones and Ween on the bill was nice too.

Here's the full lineup:

  • The Allman Brothers Band
  • Widespread Panic
  • Robert Plant  & The Band of Joy
  • The Steve Miller Band
  • Warren Haynes Band
  • Derek Trucks & Susan Tedeschi Band
  • Jaimoe's Jasssz Band
  • Ween
  • Stephen Marley
  • Sharon Jones & The Dap Kings
  • Mike Gordon
  • Hot Tuna
  • 7 Walkers Feat. Bill Kreutzmann
  • Galactic
  • Taj Mahal
  • North Mississippi Allstars
  • Keller Williams
  • John Popper & The Duskray Troubadours
  • The Radiators
  • Wanda Jackson
  • Rusted Root
  • Oteil Burbridge and The Lee Boys
  • Dirty Dozen Brass Band
  • Big Gigantic
  • Melvin Seals & JGB
  • Karl Denson's Tiny Universe
  • Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk
  • New Deal
  • Lotus
  • Tea Leaf Green
  • DJ Logic
  • Toubab Krewe
  • Devon Allman's Honeytribe
  • Bobby Lee Rodgers Trio
  • Soul Rebels Brass Band
  • Guitar Shorty
  • Dangermuffin
  • Honey Island Swamp Band
  • Kevin Hammond
  • Death on Two Wheels
  • The Yeti Trio
  • Jacob Jeffries Band
  • Griffin Anthony

Scroll to read more Orlando Music News articles
Join the Orlando Weekly Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state.
Help us keep this coverage going with a one-time donation or an ongoing membership pledge.


Join Orlando Weekly Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.