Best Of 2023

0 Miles Per Hour
courtesy photo
0 Miles Per Hour

We interviewed Orlando's own up-and-comers 0 Miles Per Hour back in March. The Gen Z band is taking the local scene by storm; winning UCF's battle of the bands, touring the country, trying their luck at SXSW and building their own ever-growing fan base. They are part of a growing community of promising and burgeoning young Orlando acts — keep watching local bands like 0MPH, Better Than This, Watts, Holly Pocket and more. They're creating killer tunes and only just getting started.

instagram.com/0milesperhourband

Best of Orlando 2023: Local Music

Best of Orlando 2023: Local Music
Best Local Composer
Photo courtesy Julian Bond/Facebook
1st: Julian Bond, facebook.com/julianbondmusic

2nd: Jeremy Birdsall, jeremybirdsall.com

3rd: Thomas Milovac, thomasmilovacmusic.com
Best Live Music Venue
Photo via Jim Leatherman
1st: Will's Pub, willspub.org

2nd: Hard Rock Live, hardrock.com/live/locations/orlando

3rd: The Plaza Live, plazaliveorlando.org

Marshal Rones of Montgomery Drive (left) and Nigel John
Photo by Michael Lothrop
Marshal Rones of Montgomery Drive (left) and Nigel John

1st: Montgomery Drive, montgomerydrive.com

2nd: Jessica Pawli, facebook.com/jessicapawli

3rd: 407 Booking, instagram.com/407booking

Best Local Music Festival
Photo via SanfordPorchfest.org

1st: Sanford Porchfest, sanfordporchfest.org

2nd: Electric Daisy Carnival, orlando.electricdaisycarnival.com

3rd: WJRR Earthday Birthday, wjrr.iheart.com/featured/earthday-birthday

Best Local Record Label
Courtesy image via Smartpunk

1st: Smartpunk Records, smartpunk.com

2nd: Swamp Cabbage Records, swampcabbagerecords.storenvy.com

3rd: Popnihil, facebook.com/popnihilpress

Best Local Recording Studio
Photo via Red Lion Recording Studio/Facebook

1st: Red Lion Recording Studio, redlionrecordingstudio.com

2nd: Studio 1509, studio1509music.com

3rd: Phat Planet Studios, phatplanetstudios.com

Best Open Mic
Photo by Jessica Bryce Young

1st: Austin's Coffee, austinscoffee.com

2nd: The Alley, facebook.com/thealleylive

3rd: Renaissance Theatre Co., rentheatre.com

Best Chamber Music Group
Photo courtesy Orlando Sings/Facebook

1st: Orlando Sings Solaria Singers, orlandosings.org/choirs

2nd: Violectric, violectric.net

3rd: Anthology String Quartet, anthologyquartet.com

Best Club DJ
Photo courtesy It's Official Angel/Instagram

1st: Angel of Boom, instagram.com/itsoffcialangel

2nd: DJ Edil Hernandez, djedilhernandez.com

3rd: DJ Richie Rich, facebook.com/iamdjrichierich