Best Of 2020

Best local George Martin
Photo by Lego Explore Orlando

Chris Baranyi, soundcloud.com/chris-baranyi

Producer and recording engineer Chris Baranyi has the ear and the timing of a seasoned DJ. He mics a room (Blue Bamboo) or outdoor concert (Mills 50) like it's his own private Carnegie Hall or AIR Studio. He knows when bad is good, and how great the groove needs to be, or not. He's a natural and possesses a rare quality that can't be bought: taste.

Music & Nightlife: Best of Orlando 2020

Music & Nightlife: Best of Orlando 2020

Music & Nightlife

Best Bar
Photo by Lego Explore Orlando

1st: Will's Pub willspub.org

2nd: Hourglass Brewing hourglassbrewing.com

3rd: Southern Nights Orlando facebook.com/southernnightsorlando

Best Bar Patio
Photo by Lego Explore Orlando

1st: Eden Bar enzian.org

2nd: The Hammered Lamb thehammeredlamb.com

3rd: Ember emberorlando.com

Best Bartender
Photo by Lego Explore Orlando

1st: Robbie Kennerney, Throwbacks Sanford, throwbackssanford.business.site

2nd: Shane Williams, Hourglass Brewing hourglassbrewing.com

3rd: Jen Harton, Lil Indie's willspub.org

Best Club DJ
Photo by Lego Explore Orlando

1st: Angel of Boom

2nd: DJ Chocolate Rain instagram.com/dj_chocolate_rain

3rd: DJ BMF facebook.com/deejaybmf

Best Club Night
Photo by Lego Explore Orlando

1st: '80s New Wave Night at Independent Bar, independentbar.net

2nd: Girl the Party at Southern Nights Orlando girltheparty.com

3rd: Mac & Cheese '90s Night at Independent Bar independentbar.net

Best Cocktail Bar
Photo by Lego Explore Orlando

1st: Lil Indie's willspub.org

2nd: Mathers Social Gathering mathersorlando.com

3rd: The Guesthouse instagram.com/the_guesthouse

Best Craft Beer Bar
Photo by Lego Explore Orlando

1st: Crooked Can Brewing Company crookedcan.com

2nd: Hourglass Brewing hourglassbrewing.com

3rd: Redlight Redlight redlightredlightbeerparlour.com

Best Dance Club
Photo by Lego Explore Orlando

1st: Independent Bar independentbar.net

2nd: Southern Nights Orlando facebook.com/southernnightsorlando

3rd: Parliament House parliamenthouse.com

Best Dive Bar
Photo by Lego Explore Orlando

1st: Will's Pub willspub.org

2nd: Hideaway Bar facebook.com/hideawaybarfl

3rd: West End Trading Co. drinkatwestend.com