Saturday, February 22, 2014

Florida Film Festival announces jury lineup

Posted By on Sat, Feb 22, 2014 at 9:00 AM

While the organizers of the 2014 Florida Film Festival are still sorting through the more than 1,500 submissions from 70 countries to make up the film program, the one thing they've gotten out of the way early is assembling their feature, shorts and documentary juries to hand out the big prizes.

The lineup is as follows:

Narrative Feature Jury

Jordan Hoffman, critic (Screen Crush, NY Daily News)

Ryan O'Nan, filmmaker (FFF '12 audience award winner for Brooklyn Brothers Beat the Best)

Andrea Roa, producer (Drinking Buddies)

Narrative and Animated Shorts Jury

Meira Blaustein, co-founder of the Woodstock Film Festival

Debra McClutchy, VP of Home Entertainment Production & Creative at Oscilloscope Pictures

Shawn Wines, filmmaker (FFF '12 Special Jury Award for Comedy for his short High Maintenance)

Documentary Jury

Kim Kalyka, IFC Films

Paul Rachman, Filmmaker (American Hardcore)

Chris White, Magnolia Pictures/Magnet Releasing

The programming lineup for all categories will be announced on March 12 and we'll have that for you as soon as it comes out.

The 2014 Florida Film Festival takes place from April 4-13.  They jury and audience awards will be announced at a special party on April 12. Tickets for the Awards Party are on sale now at

Tags: , , ,


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2018 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation