You searched for:

Start over

Narrow Search

Goods & Services

Goods & Services - Reader' Picks 

click to enlarge 1344837.jpg

Best adult entertainment store

1st Fairvilla Megastore, 1740 N. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-425-6005; 7631 International Drive,407-826-1627, fairvilla.com
2nd Premier Adult Factory Outlet, 5009 S. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-857-2050, premieradult.com
3rd Tease, 6325 N. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-445-3939 teaseorlando.com

Best bike shop

1st Orange Cycle, 2204 Edgewater Drive, 407-422-5552, orangecycleorlando.com
2nd Kyle's Bike Shop, 203 N. Primrose Drive, 407-228-7088, kylesbikeshop.net
3rd David's World Cycle, mult-iple locations, davidsworld.com

Best CD store

1st Park Ave CDs, 2916 Corrine Drive, 407-447-7275, parkavecds.com
2nd East-West Compact Discs & Tapes, 4895 S. Orange Ave., 407-859-8991
3rd Rock & Roll Heaven, 1814 N. Orange Ave., 407-896-1952, rock-n-rollheaven.com

Best comic book shop

1st A Comic Shop, 114 S. Semoran Blvd., Winter Park, 407-332-9636, acomicshop.com
2nd Coliseum of Comics, multiple locations, coliseumofcomics.com
3rd Acme Superstore, 905 E. State Road 434, Longwood, 407-331-0433, acme-superstore.com

Best custom body shop

1st 809 Auto Worx, 6200 E. Colonial Drive, 321-438-3031, 809 autoworx.com
2nd Daya's Custom Auto, 6650 Kingspointe Parkway, 407-781-1414; 800 Bennett Drive, Longwood, 407-331-5599, dayas.com
3rd Willie's Paint & Body Shop, 4114 Park Lake St., 407-895-8850

Best doggy Daycare

1st Dog Day Afternoon, 1015 Sligh Blvd., 407-835-9200; 200 S. Myrtle Ave., Sanford, 407-328-9205, dogdayafternoon.net
2nd Ranger's Pet Outpost and Retreat, 1239 Minnesota Ave., Winter Park, 407-622-4884, rangerspetoutpost.com
3rd Happy Paws Pet Resort, 12693 E. Colonial Drive, 407-282-5656, happypawsorlando.com

Best locally owned pet supply store

1st Pookie's Pet Nutrition & Bow Wow Bakery, 1980 W. Fairbanks Ave., Winter Park, 407-622-7387, pookiesbowwowbakery.com
2nd Woof Gang Bakery, multiple locations, woofgangbakery.com
3rd Baldwin Bark & Meow Supply, 4836 New Broad St., 407-893-6868, baldwinbark.com

Best dry cleaner

1st Best Cleaners, multiple locations, bestcleanersorlando.com
2nd Acme Cleaners, multiple locations, acmecleaners.com
3rd Adair Custom Cleaners, 1310 Edgewater Drive, 407-422-1946

Best farmers market

1st Winter Park Farmers' Market, 200 W. New England Ave., Winter Park, 407-599-3397, cityofwinterpark.org
2nd Downtown Orlando Farmers Market, Lake Eola Park, corner of East Central Boulevard and North Eola Drive, orlandofarmersmarket.com
3rd Audubon Park Community Market, 1842 E. Winter Park Road, apmarket.wordpress.com

Best garden center

1st Palmer's Garden & Goods, 2611 Corrine Drive, 407-896-5951, palmersgarden.com
2nd Lukas Nursery, 1909 Slavia Road, Oviedo, 407-365-6163, lukasnursery.com
3rd Lowe's, multiple locations, lowes.com

Best furniture store

1st IKEA, 4092 Eastgate Drive, 407-355-3155, ikea.com
2nd Washburn Imports, 1800 N. Orange Ave., 407-228-4403; 116 E. First St., Sanford, 407-322-1449, washburnimports.com
3rd 1618 Something Different, 1618 N. Orange Ave., 407-897-6707, somethingdifferentretro.com

Best hair salon

1st Alchemy, 2812 Edgewater Drive, 407-650-8022, alchemyorlando.com
2nd (tie) Halo Salon and Spa, 1910 Alden Road, 407-898-4256, haloorlando.com
2nd (tie) J. Bauman Salon, 1043 N. Mills Ave., 407-898-9044, jbaumansalon.com
3rd Parlour Salon and Spa, 904 S. Bumby Ave., 407-896-6335, parloursalonandspa.com

Best health food store

1st Whole Foods Market, 8003 Turkey Lake Road, 407-355-7100; 1989 Aloma Ave., Winter Park, 407-673-8788, wholefoodsmarket.com
2nd Chamberlin's Market & Café, multiple locations, chamberlins.com
3rd Hoover's Market, 1035 Academy Drive, Altamonte Springs, 407-869-0000, hooversmarket.com

Best jewelry

1st Jared – The Galleria Of Jewelry, multiple locations, jared.com
2nd Dear Prudence Shop, 2912 Corrine Drive, 407-894-8941, dresssweet.com
3rd Victoria Jewelers, 4844 New Broad St., 407-895-0047, victoriajewelers.net

Best liquor store

1st Total Wine, 2712 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-6553; 4625 Millenia Plaza Way, 407-352-6330, totalwine.com
2nd ABC Fine Wine & Spirits, multiple locations, abcfws.com
3rd Wally's Mills Avenue Liquors, 1001 N. Mills Ave., 407-896-6975, wallysonmills.com

Best mechanic

1st Auto Repair Inc., 1024 S. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-872-7352, orlandoautorepair.com
2nd Gene's Auto Service, 3025 Corrine Drive, 407-645-1647
3rd Mahoney's Auto Repair, 1120 N. Orlando Ave., Maitland, 407-628-3450

Best men's fashion

1st Dechoes Resale, 2110 Edgewater Drive, 407-648-7480; 2525 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-6622, dechoesresale.com
2nd Death by Pop, 1844 Winter Park Road, 407-960-4745, deathbypopshop.com
3rd Joseph A. Banks, multiple locations, josbank.com

Best women's fashion

1st Dechoes, 2110 Edgewater Drive, 407-648-7480; 2525 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-6622, dechoesresale.com
2nd Etolie Boutique, 2424 E. Robinson St., 407-895-6363, etoileboutique.com
3rd Tuni's, 301 S. Park Ave., Winter Park, 407-628-1609, shoptuni.com

Best musical instrument store

1st Sam Ash, 4644 E. Colonial Drive, 407-896-5508; 912 Lee Road, 407-599-1222, samashmusic.com
2nd Guitar Center, 520 North Orlando Ave., Winter Park, 407-975-9119, guitarcenter.com
3rd Georges Music, 6817 Visitors Circle, 407-352-8000, georgesmusic.com

Best nail salon

1st Koi Nail Spa, 2025 W.P. Ball Blvd., Sanford, 407-302-3655, facebook.com/pages/koi-nail-spa/113646612438
2nd Parlour Salon & Spa, 904 S. Bumby Ave., 407-896-6335, parloursalonandspa.com
3rd The Spa, LLC, 2626 Edgewater Drive, 407-898-7737, thespallc.com

Best skate shop

1st Galactic G, 2020 N. Orange Ave., 407-895-0410, galacticg.com
2nd Ron Jon, 5160 International Drive, 407-481-2555, ronjons.com
3rd USS Catalyst, 12299 University Blvd., 407-380-7427, universitysurfandskate.com

Best smoke shop

1st Kush Hookah Lounge, 23 S. Court Ave., 407-843-5874, kushultralounge.com
2nd Climax, 714 N. Mills Ave., 407-440-4506; 11039 E. Colonial Drive, 407-704-8758, orlandosmokeshop.com
3rd Corona Cigar Company, 407-404-5344, 127 S. Orange Ave., coronacigar.com

Best spa

1st The Spa, LLC, 2626 Edgewater Drive, 407-898-7737, thespallc.com
2nd The Ritz Carlton, 4048 Central Florida Parkway, 407-393-4900, ritzcarlton.com
3rd The Beauty Spot, 2305 Edgewater Drive, 407-481-1188, beautyspotinc.com

Best T-shirts

1st Mother Falcon, 817 E. Washington St., 407-423-3060, motherfalconclothing.com
2nd Enemy Ink, 407-788-7865, 1500 Alden Road, enemyink.com
3rd Death by Pop, 407-960-4745, 1844 Winter Park Road, deathbypopshop.com

Best tattoo/piercing parlor

1st Black Chapel Tattoo, 693 N. Orange Ave., 407-420-9636, blackchapeltattoos.com
2nd Ascension Tattoo, 832 N. Mills Ave., 407-898-2013, ascensiontattoo.com
3rd Orlando Tattoo Company, 11229 E. Colonial Drive, 407-412-5922, orlandotattoocompany.com

Best thrift store

1st Goodwill, multiple locations, goodwill.org
2nd Dechoes Resale, 2110 Edgewater Drive, 407-648-7480; 2525 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-6622, dechoesresale.com
3rd Community Thrift Store, 5456 S. Orange Ave., 407-290-6003; 6015 Edgewater Drive, 407-295-2799

Best used book store

1st The Book Worm, 422 N. Bumby Ave., 407-898-7888, thebookwormoforlando.com
2nd Barrel of Books & Games, 144 W. Fifth Ave., Mount Dora, 352-735-1950, booksetseller.com/info.html
3rd Bright Light Books, 161 E. State Road 436, Fern Park, 407-622-6657, brightlightbooks.com

Best vintage clothes store

1st Dechoes Resale, 2110 Edgewater Drive, 407-648-7480; 2525 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-6622, dechoesresale.com
2nd Etolie Boutique, 2424 E. Robinson St., 407-895-6363, etoileboutique.com
3rd Déjà Vu Vintage Clothing, 1825 N. Orange Ave., 407-898-3609

Best vinyl record store

1st Park Ave CDs, 2916 Corrine Drive, 407-447-7275, parkavecds.com
2nd Rock & Roll Heaven, 1814 N. Orange Ave., 407-896-1952, rock-n-rollheaven.com
3rd Vinyl Richie's Wiggly World of Records, 2436 E. Robinson St., 407-895-0001

Best wine shop

1st Total Wine & More, 2712 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-6553; 4625 Millenia Plaza Way, 407-352-6330, totalwine.com
2nd Tim's Wine Market, multiple locations, timswine.com
3rd The Wine Room on Park Ave, 270 S. Park Ave., Winter Park, 407-696-9463, thewineroomonline.com

(Sorry, no information is currently available for other years in this same award category.)

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2016 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation