You searched for:

Start over

Narrow Search

Food & Drink

Readers' Choice

Food & Drink - Reader' Picks 

click to enlarge 1344869.jpg

Best Caribbean

1st Bahama Breeze, multiple locations, bahamabreeze.com
2nd Mama Millie's, 12273 University Blvd., 407-382-3570, mamamillies.com
3rd Caribbean Sunshine Bakery, multiple locations, caribbeansunshinebakery.net

Best Chinese

1st Hawkers Asian Street Fare, 1103 N. Mills Ave., 407-237-0606, facebook.com/hawkersstreetfare
2nd Imperial Dynasty Chinese Restaurant, 2045 W. State Road 434, Longwood, 407-786-2266, imperialdynasty.com
3rd Lam's Garden, 2505 E. Colonial Drive, 407-896-0370

Best French

1st Le Coq au Vin, 4800 S. Orange Ave., 407-851-6980, lecoqauvinrestaurant.com
2nd Chez Vincent Traditional French Cuisine, 533 W. New England Ave., Winter Park, 407-599-2929, chezvincent.com
3rd Paris Bistro, 216 N. Park Ave., Winter Park, 407-671-4424, parisbistroparkave.com

Best Greek

1st The Greek Corner, 1600 N. Orange Ave., 407-228-0303, thegreekcorner.net
2nd Mediterranean Blue, 435 E. Michigan St., 407-422-2583, mediterraneanblue.net
3rd Taverna Opa, 9101 International Drive, Suite 2240, 2nd Floor of Pointe Orlando Plaza, 407-351-8660, opaorlando.com

Best Indian

1st Woodlands, 6040 S. Orange Blossom Trail, 407-854-3330, woodlandsusa.com
2nd Memories of India, 7625 Turkey Lake Road, 407-370-3277; 3895 Lake Emma Road, Lake Mary, 407-804-0920, memoriesofindiacuisine.com
3rd Moghul Indian Cuisine, 401 N. Semoran Blvd., Winter Park, 407-599-9001, moghulindiancuisine.com

Best Italian

1st ll Pescatore, 651 N. Primrose Drive, 407-896-6763, ilpescatoreonline.com
2nd Tolla's, 240 N. Pennsylvania Ave., Winter Park, 407-628-0068, tollasdeli.com
3rd Stefano's Trattoria, 1425 Tuskawilla Road, Winter Springs, 407-659-0101, stefanos-trattoria.com

Best Latin

1st Black Bean Deli, 325 S. Orlando Ave., Winter Park, 407-628-0294, blackbeandeli.yolasite.com
2nd (tie) Numero Uno, 2499 S. Orange Ave., (886) 495-7187, numero-uno-restaurant.com
2nd (tie) Pio Pio Restaurant, multiple locations, mypiopio.com
3rd Guavate, 422 S. Alafaya Trail, 407-281-4700, guavateinorlando.com

Best Mexican

1st Garibaldi Mexican Cuisine, 929 N. Semoran Blvd., 407-275-5035
2nd Tijuana Flats, multiple locations, tijuanaflats.com
3rd Gringos Locos, 20 E. Washington St., 407-841-5626, eatgringos.com

Best Middle Eastern

1st Bosphorous Restaurant, 108 S. Park Ave., Winter Park, 407-644-8609, bosphorousrestaurant.com
2nd Cedar's Restaurant, 7732 W. Sand Lake Road, 407-351-6000, orlandocedars.com
3rd Tony's Deli, 1323 N. Mills Ave., 407-898-6689

Best Thai

1st SEA Thai Restaurant, 3812 E. Colonial Drive, 407-895-0985, seaorlando.com
2nd Thai House of Orlando, 2117 E. Colonial Drive, 407-898-0820, thaihouseoforlando.net
3rd Royal Thai Restaurant, 1202 N. Semoran Blvd., 407-275-0776, royalthai-orlando.com

Best Vietnamese

1st Little Saigon Viet-namese Cuisine, 1106 E. Colonial Drive, 407-423-8539, littlesaigonrestaurant.com
2nd Pho 88 Vietnamese Restaurant, 730 N. Mills Ave., 407-897-3488, pho88orlando.com
3rd Anh Hong Restaurant, 1124 E. Colonial Drive, 407-999-2656, anhhongorlando.com

Best Bakery

1st Charlie's Gourmet Pastries, 3213 Curry Ford Road, 407-898-9561, charliesgourmetpastries.com
2nd Blue Bird Bake Shop, 3122 Corrine Drive, 407-228-3822, bluebirdbakeshop.com
3rd Raphsodic Bakery, 710 N. Mills Ave., 407-704-8615, raphsodic.com

Best Barbecue

1st 4 Rivers Smokehouse, multiple locations, 407-474-8377, 4rsmokehouse.com
2nd Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar-B-Que, multiple locations, bubbalous.com
3rd Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, multiple locations, sonnysbbq.com

Best Breakfast/Brunch

1st Keke's Breakfast Café, multiple locations, kekesbreakfastcafe.com
2nd Dexter's, multiple locations, dexwine.com
3rd – White Wolf Café, 1829 N. Orange Ave., 407-895-9911, whitewolfcafe.com

Best Burger

1st Graffiti Junktion, multiple locations, graffitijunktion.com
2nd Pine 22, 22 E. Pine St., 407-574-2160, pine22.com
3rd Johnny's Fillin' Station, 2631 S. Ferncreek Ave., 407-894-6900, johnnysfillinstation.com

Best Cupcake

1st Blue Bird Bake Shop, 3122 Corrine Drive, 407-228-3822, bluebirdbakeshop.com
2nd The Yum Yum Cupcake Truck, 407-494-9336, theyumyumcupcaketruck.com
3rd Sweet! By Good Golly Miss Holly, 711 N. Alafaya Trail, 407-277-7746, sweetbyholly.com

Best Coffeehouse

1st Drunken Monkey Coffee Bar, 444 N. Bumby Ave., 407-893-4994, drunkenmonkeycoffee.com
2nd Stardust Video and Coffee, 1842 E. Winter Park Road, 407-623-3393, stardustvideoandcoffee.wordpress.com
3rd Austin's Coffee, 929 W. Fairbanks Ave., Winter Park, 407-975-3364, austinscoffee.com

Best Teahouse

1st Pom Pom's Teahouse and Sandwicheria, 67 N. Bumby Ave., 407-894-0865, pompomsteahouse.com
2nd Infusion Tea, 1600 Edgewater Drive, 407-999-5255, infusionorlando.com
3rd Dandelion Communitea Café, 618 N. Thornton Ave., 407-362-1864, facebook.com/dandelioncommunitea

Best Diner

1st Bananas Diner, 924 N. Mills Ave., 407-480-2200, bananasdiner.com
2nd Christo's Café, 1815 Edgewater Drive, 407-425-8136
3rd Linda's Winter Park Diner, 1700 W. Fairbanks Ave., Winter Park, 407-644-2343, facebook.com/winterparkdiner

Best Hummus

1st Dandelion Communitea Café, 618 N. Thornton Ave., 407-362-1864, facebook.com/dandelioncommunitea
2nd Taverna Opa, 9101 International Drive, Pointe Orlando, 407-351-8660, opaorlando.com
3rd (tie) Bosphorous Restaurant, 108 S. Park Ave., Winter Park, 407-644-8609, bosphorousrestaurant.com
3rd (tie) Tony's Deli, 1323 N. Mills Ave., 407-898-6689

Best Ice Cream

1st Jeremiah's Italian Ice, multiple locations, jeremiahsice.com
2nd Cold Stone Creamery, multiple locations, coldstonecreamery.com
3rd Twistee Treat, multiple locations, twisteetreatusa.com

Best Pizza

1st Mellow Mushroom, 2015 Aloma Ave., Winter Park, 407-657-7755; 11680 E. Colonial Drive, 407-384-4455, mellowmushroom.com
2nd Lazy Moon, 12269 University Blvd., 407-658-2396, eatdrinkandbelazy.com
3rd Anthony's Pizza Café, 100 N. Summerlin Ave., 407-648-0009, anthonyspizza.com

Best Pho

1st Pho 88 Vietnamese Restaurant, 730 N. Mills Ave., 407-897-3488, pho88orlando.com
2nd Pho Hoa, 649 N. Primrose Drive, 407-895-6098, facebook.com/phohoaorlando
3rd Anh Hong Restaurant, 1124 E. Colonial Drive, 407-999-2656, anhhongorlando.com

Best Pub Grub

1st Fiddler's Green, 544 W. Fairbanks Ave., Winter Park, 407-645-2050, fiddlersgreenorlando.com
2nd Oblivion Taproom, 5101 E. Colonial Drive., 407-802-4800, obliviontaproom.com
3rd The Ravenous Pig, 1234 N. Orange Ave., Winter Park, 407-628-2333, theravenouspig.com

Best Sandwich

1st Pom Pom's Teahouse and Sandwicheria, 67 N. Bumby Ave., 407-894-0865, pompomsteahouse.com
2nd TooJay's, multiple locations, toojays.com
3rd Jimmy John's, multiple locations, jimmyjohns.com

Best Seafood

1st Winter Park Fish Co., 761 Orange Ave., Winter Park, 407-622-6112, thewinterparkfishco.com
2nd (tie) Bonefish Grill, multiple locations, bonefishgrill.com
2nd (tie) Boston Fish House, 6860 Aloma Ave., Winter Park, 407-678-2107; 1133 Rinehart Road, Sanford, 407-878-5874, bostonsfishhouse.com
3rd Red Lobster, multiple locations, redlobster.com

Best Smoothie

1st Planet Smoothie, multiple locations, planetsmoothie.com
2nd Tropical Smoothie, multiple locations, tropicalsmoothie.com
3rd Smoothie King, multiple locations, smoothieking.com

Best Steakhouse

1st Christner's Del Frisco's Prime Steak and Lobster, 729 Lee Road, 321-282-6579, delfriscosorlando.com
2nd Charley's Steakhouse, multiple locations, talkofthetownrestaurants.com
3rd Ruth's Chris Steak House, multiple locations, ruthschris.com

Best Sushi

1st Amura, multiple locations, amura.com
2nd Seito Sushi, 4898 New Broad St., 407-898-8801; 8031 Turkey Lake Road, 407-248-8888, seitosushi.com
3rd Shari Sushi Lounge, 621 E. Central Blvd., 407-420-9420, sharisushilounge.com

Best Vegan

1st Ethos Vegan Kitchen, 1235 N. Orange Ave., 407-228-3898, ethosvegankitchen.com
2nd Dandelion Communitea Café, 618 N. Thornton Ave., 407-362-1864, facebook.com/dandelioncommunitea
3rd Loving Hut, 2101 E. Colonial Drive, 407-894-5673, lovinghut.us/florida

Best Vegetarian

1st Dandelion Communitea Café, 618 N. Thornton Ave., 407-362-1864, facebook.com/dandelioncommunitea
2nd Ethos Vegan Kitchen, 1235 N. Orange Ave., 407-228-3898, ethosvegankitchen.com
3rd Infusion Tea, 1600 Edgewater Drive, 407-999-5255, infusionorlando.com

Best Wings

1st Buffalo Wild Wings, multiple locations, buffalowildwings.com
2nd Gator's Dockside, multiple locations, gatorsdockside.com
3rd Wing House, multiple locations, winghouse.com

Best Meat

1st Petty's Meats, 2141 W. State Road 434, Longwood, 407-862-0400, pettysmeats.com
2nd Freshfields Farm, 400 E. Compton St., 407-423-3309, freshfieldsfarm.com
3rd Meat House, 669 N. Orange Ave., Winter Park, 407-629-6328, themeathouse.com

Best Produce

1st Freshfields Farm, 400 E. Compton St., 407-423-3309, freshfieldsfarm.com
2nd Eat More Produce, 1111 S. Orlando Ave., Winter Park, 407-647-5292, eatmoreproduce.com
3rd Publix, multiple locations, publix.com

Best Outdoor Dining

1st Buffalo Wild Wings, multiple locations, buffalowildwings.com
2nd Hillstone Restaurant, 215 S. Orlando Ave., Winter Park, 407-740-4005, hillstone.com/hillstone
3rd 903 Mills Market, 903 S. Mills Ave., 407-898-4308, facebook.com/pages/903-mills-market

Best Food Truck

1st Big Wheel Provisions, 407-797-0167, bigwheelprovisions.com
2nd Korean BBQ Taco Box, 407-844-3990, kbbqbox.com
3rd The Yum Yum Cupcake Truck, 407-494-9336, theyumyumcupcaketruck.com

Best Cheap Eats

1st Pom Pom's Teahouse and Sandwicheria, 67 N. Bumby Ave., 407-894-0865, pompomsteahouse.com
2nd Tijuana Flats, multiple locations, tijuanaflats.com
3rd (tie) Hawkers Asian Street Fare, 1103 N. Mills Ave., 407-237-0606, facebook.com/hawkersstreetfare
3rd (tie) Gringos Locos, 20 E. Washington St., 407-841-5626, eatgringos.com

Best Restaurant When Someone Else Is Paying

1st The Ravenous Pig, 1234 N. Orange Ave., Winter Park, 407-628-2333, theravenouspig.com
2nd Christner's Del Frisco's Prime Steak and Lobster, 729 Lee Road, 321-282-6579, delfriscosorlando.com
3rd Seasons 52, 7700 Sand Lake Road, 407-354-5212, seasons52.com

Best Late Night

1st Bananas Diner, 924 N. Mills Ave., 407-480-2200, bananasdiner.com
2nd Pom Pom's Teahouse and Sandwicheria, 67 N. Bumby Ave., 407-894-0865, pompomsteahouse.com
3rd Tako Cheena, 932 Mills Ave., 321-236-7457, takocheena.com

(Sorry, no information is currently available for other years in this same award category.)

Calendar

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2016 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation