Drinking, Nightlife and Parties 

Where to drink and party in Orlando this week

click to enlarge ROBBIE RIVERA

‘80s Night With music by Switch and DJ BMF, plus drink specials all night. 9 p.m. Friday; The Abbey, 100 S. Eola Drive; free; 407-704-6261; abbeyorlando.com.

Alive After 5: Oktoberfest The downtown streets come alive with live music and beer and food sampling. 5-8 p.m. Thursday; Downtown Sanford, East First Street and South Park Avenue, Sanford; $7 includes food and beverage sampling; sanfordwelcomecenter.com.

Breakbeats With DJs Rob-E, Security and Kemper 9 p.m. Saturday; Thee Grotto, 360 State Lane; free-$5; 407-867-5309; theegrotto.com.

Diamond Divas: Genesis Nicole Vanity & Viktoria Vanity Sommers Infusion Friday drink specials in the club, plus a live show. 9 p.m. Friday; Pulse, 1912 S. Orange Ave.; free; 407-649-3888; pulseorlandoclub.com.

FEHRPLAY, Jeremy Olander, Phoenix Jagger House music/techno. 10 p.m. Thursday; The Beacham, 46 N. Orange Ave.; $15; 407-648-8363; thebeacham.com.

Fred Everything, Atnarko The DJs take turns spinning sets in the club. 10 p.m. Friday; Sandwich Bar, 2432 E. Robinson St.; $10; 407-421-1670; facebook.com/sandwichbarorlando.

Nerd Nite Comes to Oktoberfest Beer tasting event with live accordion music, food truck fare and presentations on German culture and beers. 7-10 p.m. Thursday; Orlando Brewing, 1301 Atlanta Ave.; $10; 407-872-1117; orlandobrewing.com.

Oktoberfest Two-day outdoor event with German music by Europa, Alpine dancing, magic shows, food and a beer garden. 5-10 p.m. Friday-Saturday; Avalon Park Town Center, 13001 Founders Square Drive; free; avalonpark.com.

Party on the Patio With live entertainment on stage and drink specials all night. 9 p.m. Friday-Saturday; Pat O’Briens, CityWalk at Universal Orlando; $7; 407-224-2100; citywalk.com.

Robbie Rivera Live set by the electro-house music DJ. 10 p.m. Saturday; Roxy Nightclub, 740 Bennett Road; $10; 407-898-4004; roxyorlando.com.

Thornton 2nd Thursday Wine & Art Walk Enjoy wine tasting at participating venues, with streetside shopping vendors and food trucks offering menu items. 6:30-9:30 p.m. Thursday; McMillen Law Firm, 608 E. Central Blvd.; $10 cash; thorntonparkdistrict.com.

Thriller: The Ultimate ‘80s Party With music by DJs Brianna, Johnny Cruz and Phat Kat. 9 p.m. Saturday; The Parliament House, 410 N. Orange Blossom Trail; free; 407-425-7571; parliamenthouse.com.

UV LED Party Wear white and dance to DJ music in the club with free LED glow sticks. 11 p.m. Tuesday; LUX Ultra Lounge, 5688 International Drive; $10; 407-352-8838; facebook.com/pages/lux-ultra-lounge.

Vibe Orlando Outdoor street party with DJ music and food from local vendors. 4-11 p.m. Sunday; Downtown Orlando, Pine Street; $10; 407-376-6436.

WOBtoberfest 2013 Oktoberfest-style shindig with German beers on tap and live music. Noon Saturday; World of Beer, 7800 Dr. Phillips Blvd.; free; 407-355-3315; drphillips.wobusa.com.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2016 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation