Drinking, Nightlife and Parties 

Where to drink and party in Orlando this week

click to enlarge 1478092.jpg

4th Annual WinestockThis outdoor wine tasting around the lake lands you also with food and live music. 7-10 p.m. Friday; Cranes Roost Park, 274 Cranes Roost Blvd., Altamonte Springs; $30-$40; 407-571-8863; winestockuncorked.com.

Ape + Shake 'N Bass Presents: Sweat With DJ Sliink Live moombahton and bass music in the club. 10 p.m. Thursday; Roxy Nightclub, 740 Bennett Road; $10; 407-898-4004; roxyorlando.com.

Beer:30 Enjoy $2 off Orlando Brewing beers. 3-10 p.m. Tuesday; Orlando Brewing, 1301 Atlanta Ave.; free; 407-872-1117; orlandobrewing.com.

Beer Bomb Bus Tour Guided tour of area beer bars, including Hourglass Brewery, the Imperial in Sanford, Buster's Bistro and BART. 1 p.m. Sunday; BART, 1205 N. Mills Ave.; $25-$30; bartcade.com.

Cigar City Brewing Beer Dinner Enjoy a five-course meal paired with brews from the Tampa-based brewery. 7-9 p.m. Tuesday; Smokey Bones Barbeque, 3400 E. Colonial Drive; $35; 407-894-1511; smokeybones.com.

Crawfish Festival Grab a beer and enjoy some mudbugs. Call for details Sunday; World of Beer, 3402 Technological Drive, Suite 201; 321-235-9741; wobusa.com.

Cruising for a Brewzin Bike Pub Crawl Hop on your bicycle, grab drinks at a variety of bars and then enjoy a live concert by Room Full of Strangers. 6 p.m. Saturday; Lizzy McCormack’s, 55 N. Orange Ave.; free; orlandobikepolo.com.

DJ Bao OW's live music columnist spins your requests and other tunes. 10 p.m. Saturday; The Falcon, 819 E. Washington St.; free; 407-423-2788; thefalconbar.com.

Jack Daniel's BBQ Hill Party Whiskey tasting with the Jack Girls, barbecue dinners, raffle prizes and drink specials. 2-6 p.m. Sunday; Johnny’s Fillin’ Station, 2631 S. Ferncreek Ave.; $20; 407-894-6900; johnnysfillinstation.com.

Mac N Cheese Saved by the Bell Party Featuring a meet-and-greet with Dennis Haskins (Mr. Belding). 10 p.m. Wednesday; Independent Bar, 70 N. Orange Ave.; free; 407-839-0457; independentbar.net.

Showtek Live set by the EDM DJs. 10 p.m. Saturday; Firestone Live, 578 N. Orange Ave.; $20-$25; 407-872-0066; firestonelive.net.

Sound Remedy Live set by the Los Angeles-based electronic music producer. 10 p.m. Wednesday; Tier Nightclub, 20 E. Central Ave.; call for price; 407-317-9129; tiernightclub.com.

The Old School Originals.12 One-Year Anniversary Bash Resident DJs Celestial Rhythm and Jay Skinner spin vinyl. 9:30 p.m. Friday; Bikkuri, 1915 E. Colonial Drive; free-$5; facebook.com/bikkuri.lounge.orlando.

The Return of Substance With DJ Smilin' Dan 10 p.m. Wednesday; Lil’ Indies, 1036 N. Mills Ave.; free; facebook.com/pages/lil-indies.

Toga Party With music by DJ Brianna, shows by the Footlight Players and a best toga contest with a $100 grand prize. 9 p.m. Saturday; The Parliament House, 410 N. Orange Blossom Trail; free; 407-425-7571; parliamenthouse.com.



Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2016 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation