Monday, February 2, 2015

Heart, American Authors, Kelly Clarkson and more fill out Universal's Mardi Gras line-up

Posted By on Mon, Feb 2, 2015 at 1:59 PM

Mardi Gras season is upon us as we approach Spring 2015. However, not all of us can make it out to New Orleans for the grand celebration. Lucky for us in Orlando, Universal Studios always has us covered with a taste of the Big Easy right in our backyard! On select 16 nights between Feb. 7 and April 18, park attendees can get their a taste of the “Bayou bash.” Included with regular admission, guests can end their day at the resort with authentic Cajun cuisine at the French Quarter Courtyard as well as catch beads in the Mardi Gras parade (the 12 floats featured in the parade are engineered by Blaine Kern artists, the same people who have been hand-crafting the iconic Mardi Gras floats in New Orleans since 1947) and enjoy a live concert by select popular performers.

Concerts are usually scheduled between 8-9 p.m. with the 25-minute Mardi Gras parade held 45 minutes before show time. Rides and attractions close at parade time, with all events rain or shine. The complete talent line-up and dates are below:

Saturday, Feb. 7 - Olivia Newton-John
Saturday, Feb. 14 - Jessie J
Sunday, Feb. 15 - Barenaked Ladies
Saturday, Feb. 21 - Kelly Clarkson
Saturday, Feb. 28 - Heart
Saturday, March 7 - Trace Adkins
Friday, March 13 - MKTO
Saturday, March 14 - Styx
Sunday, March 15 - American Authors
Friday, March 20 - Becky G
Saturday, March 21 - Yandel
Sunday, March 22 - The B-52s
Saturday, March 28 - Phillip Phillips
Saturday, April 4 - The All-American Rejects
Saturday, April 11 - The Band Perry
Saturday, April 18 - Trey Songz

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.


© 2016 Orlando Weekly

Website powered by Foundation